About EFG



What is the EFG?

The Education Foundation of Greenville (EFG), a not for profit 501c 3 organization, was founded in 1991 to generate and distribute financial resources for the Greenville Public Schools to enhance, or supplement, educational opportunities for students. It operates independently from the Greenville Public Schools, but trustees work closely in partnership with the Board of Education and administration to pursue its purpose of supporting excellence in the school districts programs.

How is it funded?

The EFG is supported by voluntary contributions from individuals and businesses. It is the philosophy of the Foundation to immediately invest the monies raised in programs benefiting the schools, not merely to have them accumulate interest.

Learn more about our programs, grants and scholarships.


The Education Foundation of Greenville (EFG) is administered by trustees who are appointed for three-year terms by duly qualified trustees. The Superintendent of Schools, or designee, and the President of the Board of Education, or designee, are permanent seats with vote.


Front Row (Left to Right): Kire Wierda, Student Rep: Isabella Lobbezoo, Michelle Blaszczynski, Michon Wiesen, Carolyn Slocum, Penny Dora, Linda VanHouten

Back Row (Left to Right): Wayne Roedel, Wendy Baty, Mike Hurst, Kathy Korson, Steve Day, Maureen Wolverton, Stephen Foster, Jamie McNinch, Miranda Curry, Student Rep: William Kemp, Joel Van Houten, Steve Kemp